Midlands · County register
Richland County
Confirmed public-source rows placing named groups and sets in Richland County. 43 records on file.
| Group / set | Family | Locality | Basis | Dated | Grade | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| How SCDC manages Security Threat Groups: history, designation, and prison gang activity in the public record | Topic | Columbia | News report | 2026-10-21 | A | Attorney General Alan Wilson announces Operation “Duffle Bag Boyz”: State Grand Jury indicts large drug trafficking and dogfighting ring |
| How SCDC manages Security Threat Groups: history, designation, and prison gang activity in the public record | Topic | Columbia | News report | 2026-10-21 | A | Attorney General Alan Wilson announces Operation “Duffle Bag Boyz”: State Grand Jury indicts large drug trafficking and dogfighting ring |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia (Colleton Street apartment complex) | incident (crowd of gang members; defendant referenced funeral of "another Blood member") | 2023-01-06 | A | USAO-SC: Columbia Man Sentenced to Federal Prison for Illegally Possessing a Firearm |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia | territory (gang leaders representing these groups called Columbia peace press conference) | 2022-06-02 | C | WACH: SC gang ambassadors call for press conference to broker peace initiative |
| Crips set not stated | Crips | Columbia | territory (gang leaders called Columbia peace press conference) | 2022-06-02 | C | WACH: SC gang ambassadors call for press conference to broker peace initiative |
| Folk Nation Gangster Disciples (GD) | Folk Nation | Columbia | territory (gang leaders called Columbia peace press conference) | 2022-06-02 | C | WACH: SC gang ambassadors call for press conference to broker peace initiative |
| Folk Nation set not stated | Folk Nation | Columbia | territory (gang leaders called Columbia peace press conference) | 2022-06-02 | C | WACH: SC gang ambassadors call for press conference to broker peace initiative |
| Local / hybrid crews led by Elgin man; "violent Columbia street gangs" | Local and hybrid crews | Columbia | prosecution (federal firearms; Midlands Gang Task Force) | 2021-09-02 | A | USAO-SC: Three Associated with Columbia Gangs, Including Local Gang Leader, Sentenced |
| Two rival motorcycle gangs (not named) clubs not named | Outlaw motorcycle clubs | Columbia (Capital City Cycles shop) | incident (3/11/2021 shooting/beating, one killed) | 2021-03-15 | C | WACH: Lott: Fatal shooting at Columbia motorcycle shop between two biker gangs |
| Folk Nation Insane Gangster Disciples (IGD) | Folk Nation | Columbia (defendant hometown) | defendant hometown (charged in IGD RICO conspiracy and/or related crimes) | 2020-12-10 | A | USAO-SC: 40 Charged in Largest Federal Racketeering Conspiracy in South Carolina History |
| Folk Nation Gangster Disciples (GD) | Folk Nation | Columbia (specific neighborhoods) | prosecution (merging operations with Rollin 60s Crips; per criminal complaint) | 2020-06-24 | C | FITSNews (citing criminal complaint): Crips and Gangster Disciples in Columbia SC: 14 Arrested |
| Crips Rollin 60s Crips | Crips | Columbia (specific neighborhoods) | prosecution (FBI CVGTF probe from July 2018; 14 charged June 2020; per criminal complaint) | 2020-06-24 | C | FITSNews (citing criminal complaint and USAO-SC release of 6/23/2020): Crips and Gangster Disciples in Columbia SC: 14 Arrested |
| Bloods Nine Trey Gangsters | Bloods | Columbia (member hometown) | member hometown (pleaded guilty, WDNC UBN racketeering conspiracy) | 2018-10-23 | A | USAO-WDNC: High-Ranking North Carolina Bloods Gang Leader Sentenced To 19 Years For Racketeering Conspiracy |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia (Hammond Village apartments) | prosecution (State Grand Jury; 4/8/2016 drive-by murder) | 2018-05-03 | A | SC Attorney General: Attorney General Alan Wilson announces gang indictments involving Columbia murder and other crimes |
| Local / hybrid crews Paid Family | Local and hybrid crews | Columbia (Two Notch Road nightclub) | prosecution (State Grand Jury criminal-gang indictments; March 2017 nightclub murder) | 2018-03-21 | A | SC Attorney General: Attorney General Alan Wilson announces drug and gang indictments against 15 people |
| Bloods still operating 2011 | Bloods | Columbia | prosecution (federal RICO; 39 members/associates indicted 2012) | 2014-06-06 | A | USAO-SC: Bloods Street Gang Investigation Culminates in Life Sentence |
| Bloods G-Shine / Gangster Killer Bloods (GKB) | Bloods | Columbia | prosecution (federal RICO; 39 members/associates indicted 2012) | 2014-06-06 | A | USAO-SC: Bloods Street Gang Investigation Culminates in Life Sentence |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia (member hometowns) | member hometown (Lexington/West Columbia robbery series) | 2013-07-29 | C | Times and Democrat: Orangeburg man accused of robbing convenience stores |
| Bloods set not stated in release (UBN "also called the Bloods Street Gang") | Bloods | Columbia area | prosecution (134-count federal RICO; 35 charged in RICO count, all but one residents or natives of Columbia area) | 2012-07-11 | A | USAO-SC (archived PDF): Bloods Street Gang Members and Associates Arrested Following the Return of a 134 Count Federal RICO Indictment |
| Folk Nation set not stated | Folk Nation | Columbia area (convenience store, hair salons; Vista carjacking) | prosecution (armed-robbery series 12/2009-1/2010 by Folk Nation member; 40-year sentence) | 2012-02-15 | A | USAO-SC (archived PDF): Columbia Man Sentenced to 40 Years in Federal Prison for Series of Armed Robberies |
| Local / hybrid crews set not stated | Local and hybrid crews | Columbia | prosecution (State Grand Jury criminal-gang indictments; soliciting minors to join; disturbing schools) | 2010-01-14 | A | SC Attorney General (archived PDF): Five Indicted By State Grand Jury In Criminal Gang Case |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia (McDuffie Street neighborhood) | territory (Bloods controlled drug dealing; CPD/FBI investigation 2000-2005) | 2009-10-29 | A | 4th Cir.: United States v. Walters |
| Local / hybrid crews set not stated | Local and hybrid crews | Columbia (Ridgewood neighborhood) | prosecution (CVGTF probe from May 2008 into street gang and drug activity; 108 charged across Midlands) | 2009-08-11 | A | USAO-SC (archived PDF): More Than 100 Indicted in Midlands Drug Case |
| Bloods G-Shine / Gangster Killer Bloods (GKB) | Bloods | Columbia | prosecution (Jan 2007 federal indictment of 23 GKB members/associates) | 2008-05-13 | C | Times and Democrat (USAO release reprint): Columbia gang member sentenced |
| Bloods G-Shine / Gangster Killer Bloods (GKB) | Bloods | Columbia | prosecution (Jan 2007 federal indictment of 23 GKB members/associates; sentencings 2008) | 2008-04-29 | A | USAO-SC (archived PDF): Six Columbia Gang Members Sentenced |
| Bloods G-Shine / Gangster Killer Bloods (GKB) | Bloods | Columbia (Gonzales Gardens Apartments) | territory (CVGTF surveilled a GKB meeting 6/13/2007) | 2007-08-31 | A | USAO-SC (archived PDF): Columbia Gang Member Pleads Guilty to Federal Firearm Charge |
| Bloods G-Shine / Gangster Killer Bloods (GKB) | Bloods | Columbia (McDuffie Avenue and Gonzales Gardens area, downtown) | territory (controlled neighborhood drug trade 2000-2006; excluded rival gangs; federal conviction) | 2007-06-01 | A | USAO-SC (archived PDF): Blood Street Gang Member and Columbia Man Sentenced on Drug Charges in Federal Court |
| Bloods Broad River Bloods | Bloods | Columbia (Broad River area) | territory (cited by gang investigator at Orangeburg gang summit) | 2006-12-02 | C | Times and Democrat: 'A community issue' |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia (Club Voodoo) | prosecution (murder conviction; 12/2002 Bloods-Crips confrontation at party; gang expert on Columbia gangs) | 2006-04-17 | A | S.C. Supreme Court: State v. Price |
| Crips set not stated | Crips | Columbia (Club Voodoo) | incident (12/2002 Bloods-Crips confrontation; murder victim a Crips member) | 2006-04-17 | A | S.C. Supreme Court: State v. Price |
| MS-13 (Mara Salvatrucha) set not stated | Hispanic / Latino gangs | Columbia (Decker Boulevard Hispanic corridor) | territory (RCSD: weekly graffiti; linked to robberies of two Decker Blvd stores) | 2006-03-03 | C | WIS: Richland officers battling gang MS-13 |
| Folk Nation set not stated | Folk Nation | Columbia (Fort Jackson Blvd intervention program; neighborhood) | member origin (15-year-old joined Folk Nation at 12 in his neighborhood) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Crips set not stated | Crips | Columbia (north Columbia; Broad River Road) | incident (3/2005 killing of a Bloods member by a Crips member; Palmetto Firearms robbery) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Latin Kings set not stated | People Nation | Richland County (local communities) | territory (RCSD list of about 50 gangs operating locally) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Vice Lords set not stated | People Nation | Richland County (local communities) | territory (RCSD list of about 50 gangs operating locally) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Folk Nation Black Gangster Disciples (BGD) | Folk Nation | Richland County (local communities) | territory (RCSD list of about 50 gangs operating locally) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Folk Nation Insane Gangster Disciples (IGD) | Folk Nation | Richland County (local communities) | territory (RCSD list of about 50 gangs operating locally) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Local / hybrid crews Cross Bridge Gangsters | Local and hybrid crews | Richland County (local communities) | territory (RCSD list of about 50 gangs operating locally) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Bloods G-Shine / Gangster Killer Bloods (GKB) | Bloods | Columbia (Midlands) | territory (feature; RCSD gang unit) | 2005-04-25 | C | Police1 (reprint of Free Times feature): The End of Innocence - Opening The Midlands' Eyes To Gangs |
| Crips set not stated | Crips | Columbia | incident (Aug 2003 Bloods-Crips gun battle, one dead; RCSD) | 2004-12-29 | C | Times and Democrat: 'Gang problem in this state' |
| Bloods set not stated | Bloods | Columbia | incident (Aug 2003 Bloods-Crips gun battle, one dead; RCSD) | 2004-12-29 | C | Times and Democrat: 'Gang problem in this state' |
| Local / hybrid crews GPAN | Local and hybrid crews | Columbia (Broad River Road; Hertford Drive / Pine Valley near Columbia High) | incident (2004 three-way gang conflict; five drive-bys) | 2004-02-18 | C | WIS: Richland Co. blames 5 drive-by shootings on 3-way gang conflict |
| Crips set not stated | Crips | Columbia (Broad River Road corridor) | incident (2004 three-way gang conflict with Bloods and GPAN) | 2004-02-18 | C | WIS: Richland Co. blames 5 drive-by shootings on 3-way gang conflict |
Midlands region. Rows are open-source only; agency databases are deliberately excluded.
